Automate social media scheduling with 75% Planly deals 🤩
Like you, we’ve been preparing for Black Friday for a veeery long time. Working very close with social media industry, we always felt the heaviness of social media management. Managing multiple platforms, researching social media content ideas, curating content, and sharing on different platforms, is not an easy job.
The limitation of the given tools for individual users and teams and the prices of social media tools was another problem. So, we’ve been working on an idea that will seamlessly automate social media scheduling and fit every user.
We took our time and energy to research existing social media scheduling tools, their gaps, prices, and user feedback to come up with the most useful yet price-efficient social media scheduler. Here we have Planly, a freemium social media scheduler that is made for all social media users.
We remove the hassle to schedule TikTok posts by fully automating TikTok video posting without a push notification. We also let you auto-post Instagram posts, reels, multi posts without getting a mobile notification.
We are celebrating our very first Thanksgiving with our users with very special Black Friday deals.
What is the Planly Black Friday discount in 2022?
We are full of beans for Black Friday deals. Due to a large number of interested users during the test period, we decided to offer a massive discount for our very first Black Friday campaign.
We are dropping prices for all of the paid plans till November 30, 2022. No, you can save:
- 75% discount on monthly subscriptions
- 50% discount on annual subscriptions
How do monthly discounts work?
On a monthly subscription, you can pay only 25% of the original price for any plan and save 75% on your budget. The discount for monthly subscriptions is only valid for the first month. If you purchase a monthly subscription, you will only use the discounted price for the first month. For your second use of the Planly monthly subscription, you will be charged for the original price.
How do annual discounts work?
If you opt for an annual subscription, you will spend only 50% of the original price and save 50%. With an annual subscription, you will be charged for the sum of the yearly discount payment during the billing day. Your next billing cycle will start on the date your annual subscription ends.
How do free trials work during the discount period?
Whether you subscribe for a monthly or annual subscription, you will receive a 14-day free trial. At the end of your 14-day free trial, your billing cycle will start and you will be charged for only the discount amount.
Your billing cycle is renewed from the day you are charged not the day your free trial starts. So the earlier you start using Planly, the more time and money you will save.
What happens after the free trial ends?
If you purchase Planly during the discount period, you will be charged the discounted amount after the completion of your free trial. Once the trial is over, you will be charged for the discounted price on the plan and subscription (monthly or annual) you chose.
What happens if I switch to a new plan during the discount period?
If you switch to a new plan during the discount period, you will continue in the new plan you are subscribed to. You will be charged for the new pricing plan at the end of the free trial.
Remember. You can only use the 14-day free trial once. If you switch to a new plan during a free trial, you will have the same remaining time on your trial. You won’t get another 14-day free trial for another paid plan.
The general rules about free trials are applied to discount periods as well. To know more about how free trials work, you can check our Guide to Free Trials.
What happens if I switch to a new subscription during the discount period?
If you switch from a monthly subscription to an annual subscription you will be charged for the annual payment for the new plan. And that would be 50% of the original price for the total sum of the yearly amount. The same is true if you switch from an annual subscription to a monthly subscription.
If you switch to a new paid plan and new subscription (from monthly to annual) at the same time you will be charged for the new plan and subscription model. The remaining time on your trial will stay the same during this period.
But, in order to avoid any issues and smoothly move to a new subscription. We encourage you to switch to a new paid plan first and then go back and switch to a new subscription (monthly or annual) after.
What happens if I cancel a paid plan during the Black Friday discount?
Technically nothing, except the fact that we will be left upset 😢 If you cancel your paid subscription during a discount period, you will not be charged for any amount. Before making the decision, we appreciate your contacting us so that we make the choice for you using Planly.
What happens if I cancel my monthly subscription after Black Friday ends?
If you are in a monthly subscription and want to cancel your account, you can cancel it via Settings > Billing details. You can continue to use your current plan till the end of a current billing cycle. If you purchased the monthly subscription at discount, that means you paid the discounted amount only during the first month. For the remaining time, you were charged the regular price.
Once the billing cycle ends, you will be automatically moved to the Free Plan. Because you can use only 2 social channels in the Free Plan, we encourage you to remove the exceeding social channels from your Planly account. If you don’t remove the excess social channels before the billing cycle ends, the most recently added social channels will be automatically paused on your account.
What happens if I cancel my annual subscription after Black Friday ends?
If you are in an annual subscription and decide to cancel it, you can do it via Settings > Billing details. Once you cancel your annual subscription you can continue to use it till the end of your billing cycle.
We do provide refunds under certain circumstances. We encourage you to review our Refund Policy before canceling your account.
Note. We use Stripe to receive payments. The payment transfer happens based on their terms.
At the end of the billing cycle, you will be automatically moved to the Free Plan. Just like with monthly payments, you will need to remove the social media channels that exceed the capacity of the Free Plan (which is 2 channels). If you don’t remove your social channels, the most recently added channels will be automatically paused on your account.
What happens if I purchase during Black Friday and switch to a new plan after Black Friday?
Well. Once the Black Friday deals are over, all prices will go back to the original. If you subscribed on a monthly basis, you paid the discount price only on the first month. For the next months, you were charged the original price. So, switching to a new plan with a monthly subscription is simple. At the end of your billing cycle, you will be charged for the new paid plan with the regular price.
No free trial is available for another plan.
If you purchased an annual plan during Black Friday and want to switch to a new paid plan after Black Friday, you will be charged for the regular price of the new plan. Your remaining balance will be can’t be moved to a new plan.
How do I choose which pricing plan that fits me best?
We explain the relevant user categories next to each pricing plan on our pricing page. But, you can also check the available features, prices, and add-ons to make a more clear decision. If you need further help, you can always write to us via live chat, on our social media channels, or email us at [email protected] address.
Why should I use Planly instead of other social media scheduling tools?
Very good question. We offer fully automated scheduling without push notifications to our users. We let you choose the best pricing plan based on your social media needs without spending too much. Also, we provide the most interactive user interface and self-serve social media scheduling tool.
Since we recently launched Planly, we are adding more features to our product currently. So, once you purchase Planly at discount, you will also be able to use upcoming features for the discounted amount.