Your questions answered.
Planly is a social media management tool to auto publish posts, track their and analyze performance, and create mini websites in a single place.
Social channel is a social media account that you connect to Planly to schedule posts and analyze performance. Here are the type of channels you can connect to Planly based on the social platform:
- Instagram Business page (that is connected to a Facebook page)
- TikTok Business page and Personal profile
- Facebook Business Page and group
- Pinterest Business page
- Twitter account
- LinkedIn business page and personal profile
- Mastodon servers
Depending on your subscription plan, you can add all of your social accounts to a single team or different teams. You can connect 4, 8, and 16 social channels on the Starter, Pro, and Guru plans respectively.
To connect your Instagram page to Planly, you need to have your Instagram page connected to a Facebook page. This is a requirement set by Instagram. You can only connect Instagram business pages that are connected to a Facebook page.
If you have not connected your pages please follow these guides to convert personal profile to a business page and connect Instagram page with Facebook page.
Post-scheduling credits are the number of posts including stories and reels that you are allowed to schedule to a single channel. Depending on your subscription plan your scheduling credits change.
Scheduling credits are renewed on the first of each month. If you reach your credits for a channel before your billing period is due, you will not be able to schedule a post to that channel.
If you have unused post-credits remaining before you cannot use them for the month.
There are both monthly and yearly subscriptions with a 20% discount. When you subscribe to a yearly subscription, you pay the yearly payment in advance and save 20% off the monthly subscription.
Yes. To temporarily change the timezone for your posts in the Calendar menu. You can add media and schedule posts to the timezone you selected. When you refresh the page it will go back to your default time zone.
Your default time zone will not change when you temporarily select a time zone from the calendar.
Of course. You can edit the time, date, and post description or delete a scheduled post anytime until the post is published. When you delete a scheduled post, your post scheduling limits will unset to the previous status in your subscription.
No. Once a scheduled post is published it cannot be edited or deleted from the calendar. Your post-scheduling limit is counted based on the number of auto posts that are published.
Yes. You can upload your media, add a post description, and save it as a draft. You can find draft posts in the Calendar list view.
Teams are a group management function that lets you segment social channels, users, and media in a specified set. If you manage different social media accounts of different businesses, you can group them in teams and keep them organized separately.
Each team has its own calendar, media library, analytics, Addto.bio pages that you can create and save. The posts you schedule for one team do not appear on the calendar of another team. You can switch through teams via the bottom-left corner or go to Setting > Team and organize there.
Just like scheduling posts, the analytics of channels in one team will not appear on the analytics page on another team.
Unlimited. You can upload unlimited photos, videos, and GIFs to further schedule your posts.
No. You can upload an unlimited amount of media in Planly. However, deleting media regularly helps you to keep your Media Library fresh and easy to navigate. You can delete media by clicking on the check more by hovering over the media file.
You can filter posts in the calendar and list views.
Tags are labels or keywords attached to media files to organize and find them easily. You can add unlimited tags to a single media and remove them anytime you want.
Add-ons help you to extend your Planly usage by getting extra users or social channel limit. You can $5 dollar each user, $10 for extra social channel limit.
No. Each team has its own Media Library. In order to remove confusion between media files, each media is only included in the Media Library that it is uploaded.
Both. You can subscribe to an annual plan to pay once a year or pay every month.
Your post-scheduling limit is determined based on the plan you are subscribed to. Yet don’t recommend you schedule excessive posts in the near time period. Social media platforms might accept your accounts as spam.